Public Bikes


After staying in Amsterdam for a couple of months a few years back, I fell in love with my “Dam steed.” That is – the European bicycle. I particularly loved having a basket on my bicycle, like I did when I was a kid. It was great for groceries.

I’m thrilled about Public Bikes. Now I can have my own Dam steed in SF. I always thought the European-style of cycle would be bad for hills. Apparently not. I can get a lovely that’s good for even bumpy terrain. Looks like my mountain bike doesn’t have to be my only commuter. Besides, it doesn’t look good with a basket.

About gwenamon

bookworm, confidante, creative director, cyclist, global wanderer, music lover, shutterbug, shoe shopper, snowboarder, writer, yoga geek. i'm also a very proud mama of a lil mister named james.
This entry was posted in I Spy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

