Invisible by Paul Auster

I’ve always wanted to read a book by Auster and was really happy that this one, his latest, is the one I started with. “Invisible” tells of an oddball triangle: college student Adam Walker, professor Rudolf Born, and his French girlfriend, Margot. An act of violence extends and broadens their relationships. I loved the different narrators and perspectives, the resulting layers, and the carefully chosen language.

Gwenamon says: A super-smart page-turner

About gwenamon

bookworm, confidante, creative director, cyclist, global wanderer, music lover, shutterbug, shoe shopper, snowboarder, writer, yoga geek. i'm also a very proud mama of a lil mister named james.
This entry was posted in I Read and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Invisible by Paul Auster

  1. jolayne says:

    okay so the novel isn’t 1000 pages but I did finish it over a weekend which is rare for me nowadays. I was surprised at how drawn in I was , so much so that I thought about the story a couple of times when I was out and about… In a couple of months you should try Brooklyn Follies (don’t want to add a link in case you would rather discover the book whole-heartedly for yourself before reading an overview or critic online) ,the only other Auster book I have read and enjoyed. J

  2. gwenamon says:

    thanks j. glad you liked it too. i’ll add brooklyn follies to my list.

Leave a Reply

