Schedule Snippet

i’m a pretty strong force when i want to get something done. yet, in sf, i can’t seem to get into a regular schedule of yoga and meditation. i’m frustrated with myself. lately, i’ve come to blame the fact that it now takes me longer than ever before to get to work. and I like to do yoga and meditation in the morning. one is always getting cut out so I can get to work at a decent, acceptable time. plus, given my usual sleep issues, i often feel too tired in the mornings, even if i’m awake, to get up and engage myself. i MUST come up with a solution.

writing this, it’s struck me that I should look into yoga that’s close to work and go right after. that’ll mean taking the bus home and probably losing the great head-space that comes with a class. i like to walk home and keep the quietness. however, i’m in a different city. time to do things differently?

About gwenamon

bookworm, confidante, creative director, cyclist, global wanderer, music lover, shutterbug, shoe shopper, snowboarder, writer, yoga geek. i'm also a very proud mama of a lil mister named james.
This entry was posted in I Snippet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Schedule Snippet

  1. jameswduncan says:

    Hey for what its worth when I lived in NY, not that i did anything healthy like going to the gym, but the ppl that I knew how did would go mostly after work, as it was the best time.

    You could miss rush hr then still get home at around the same time, or just stay in the city and meet up for dinners or whatever.

    Usually i would co-ordinate my after work events so I just stayed in Manhattan then take a cab up to Astoria, QNS later in the eve. On the subway it was only about 35 minute but a later cab was cheap and quick.

    Hope that helps give some perspective!

Leave a Reply

