Dream Snippet

vivid tumblr creatures walk beside people down white tunnels. i have a course syllabus in my hand. so many movies and books i want to study. paul assures me he’ll pay next month’s rent if i go back to school. then, we’re beside an old car and this couple rolls down the window to say they are privately drinking. huh? before that we’re in a kubrick-esque bar that missy and i leave. we sit in one of the white halls near a whirl-pool with people in it. she wants to give me a foot massage but we’re told the spa won’t allow it. that service is avaiblable for a charge. but we had been on our way to work out in the university gym. we both agree it’s clean enough. then, missy pulls a crowd of gangly high-school girls around her to see the pink crayola note she just got about a cassette. a love letter? from some girl. all of us laugh.

About gwenamon

bookworm, confidante, creative director, cyclist, global wanderer, music lover, shutterbug, shoe shopper, snowboarder, writer, yoga geek. i'm also a very proud mama of a lil mister named james.
This entry was posted in I Snippet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dream Snippet

  1. jamesduncan says:

    I have this recurring dream/nightmare where I get this call out of he blue and someone regrettably informs me that, for some reason, they haven’t be able to confirm the fact that I indeed passed Grade 8.

    Therefore I don’t have the needed pre-requisite needed to enter High School, now voiding my HS Diploma and further voiding any post-secondary school education, since I don’t have a HS Diploma, therefor voiding any of my current employment since I don’t have the required University Degree etc.

    So I have to return to Grade 8 as a adult and complete it all over again, in order to validate all of my studies and life that came after it.

    So there I am in this little small desk surrounded by 12 year olds doing Algebra. I can never get myself to study and focus and I begin to fail all of my tests miserably.

    Repeat and loop.

  2. gwenamon says:

    is it only when you’re stressed? when i am, i have similar university-type dreams. or, i just don’t sleep. ;)

  3. jamesduncan says:

    lol..when am I not stressed?

Leave a Reply

