Nationality Snippet

visitor. citizen. resident. a quick business trip to vancouver a couple of weeks ago had me mulling over the subtleties of those labels. although i’m a citizen of canada, i’m no longer a resident. and suddenly i was a visitor. (i could hear the canadian accent!) all odd. i kept filling in the wrong areas of my declaration form. more adjusting to be done.

About gwenamon

bookworm, confidante, creative director, cyclist, global wanderer, music lover, shutterbug, shoe shopper, snowboarder, writer, yoga geek. i'm also a very proud mama of a lil mister named james.
This entry was posted in I Snippet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nationality Snippet

  1. Anonymous says:

    Our Accent!? I believe it is the Americans that have the accent :). I would also have to agree that now you are a visitor to Canada. A Canadian should live in Canada not the USA.

  2. gwenamon says:

    lol. is that you rick?! well i like the sound of OUR accent. it sounds more british.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Yes, it is me :)
    I do not have a google/blogger id so I could not leave my name but I knew you would know it was me.

Leave a Reply

